Next Generation of Mothers

I have been really pondering this. Being on the other side of the trenches, at least for now, and feeling the ghost pangs of grief and fear and sheer bitterness when that damn period relentlessly showed her wicked head. And seeing/hearing/knowing of all the new pregnancies around me. Not only with our community but on fb and in life. I remember the utter devastation I had. And like all of those who have also posted, my hearts has tears for those courageous couples still fighting. It aches and mourns for all affected by this journey.

I don’t know if all of us will reach a family in the same way. I don’t know if all of us will be able to look IF in the face and smile because we have beat it at least one time.

But I do know this. This community, you lovely ladies, are exactly who I want to raise the next generation. You are who I want to lead and teach and love the little ones. You are all exactly what is needed for our communities future. Passionate, strong, resilient… The best women I know. The best friends I could have ever wished for in this journey.

So, please know regardless of what has happened for us right now, I am thinking and hoping and wishing for each and every one of you. Sharing in your victories and crying for any losses. And I wish I could make this all better, my happiness is by far matched by how much I know all these announcements hurt. I am sorry, dolls, desperately so.

For us, today, the beta is 284. Progesterone is 44.8. We are doing fine and I finally got to see that elusive smile from the Hubs. That joy in his eyes is the best thing I have ever seen in my life. This took 6 years this month, 6 years for those pretty pinks, but damn was it worth it.

We have so far to go, but like you all the Journey is not done yet. Thank you, lovelies…let’s see where this wild and crazy life takes us all.

17 thoughts on “Next Generation of Mothers”

  1. So super thrilled for you! You have come a very long way. Congrats! I am happy to know that your husband starts to enjoy this pregnancy more. Love you girl.

  2. This post brought tears to my eyes – both because I love the idea of this kick ass group of women leading the next generation and because of your fabulous beta (been thinking about you today). So happy and excited for you!!

  3. Great beta number! Makes it so much more real for now, doesn’t it? Just always keep telling yourself “there is no reason why this shouldn’t go well”…at least that’s what I did and that kept me sort of sane. I am so very happy for the both of you!

  4. I am so, so happy that your numbers are looking so good!!!!!! Although we all have different paths, achieving pregnancy following miscarriage or infertility is a whole different struggle. The pregnancy part is great but all that comes with it (stress and worry) is the struggle.

    Congratulations your perseverance over the last 6 years. You are an amazing momma!

  5. I got chills reading this post. You’re so right, I love this community! While I’m not on the other side yet, this community has been so good to me and helped me through some tough times. It’s such a great thought that those same wonderful women will be raising the next generation. That beta is just kick ass, how exciting. I’m so excited to hear about your husband too….I bet you guys are just thrilled! I’m just so excited for you!

  6. You are so kind πŸ™‚ We are all so happy for you! I know, that when I see one of “us” announce a pregnancy…I am truly happy and I know that one day will be my day too. Thank you for your kind words…and congrats on your great beta numbers…I’m cheering for you girl πŸ™‚ xoxoxo

  7. Awww… I’m so happy for you. This post made me tear up because you so deserve this. I’m so glad you got a smile out of your husband too. That is an excellent beta! Praying for consistently doubling numbers and a little beating heart in a few weeks time. Enjoy every moment. I’ve been rooting for you. Your BFP is also my answered prayers for you. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Hugs.

  8. You’re too sweet, thank you for this post! I am over the moon with happiness for you! It’s time for you to celebrate!! Can’t wait to hear more updates from you!

Leave a Reply

