Ugly sweater meltdown

So.  Now on CD2.  Clomid round 1 fail.  And in the past 3 days in which AF graced our home with her presence, 2 additional military families announced their newest pregnancies.  I say newest cause they both have 2 older children.  This just makes me wanna ingest every piece of chocolate in the continental U.S. in order to either eat all of my feelings into submission or to get theobromine poisoning.  I can’t say that I wouldn’t want the latter more.

To top this off, we had the clinic Christmas party yesterday.  I was totally looking forward to this little gathering…I even made those lovely sweaters that are in the pic.  But then I got to sit with my associate and his wife who will be due in a couple days as well as with an assistant who will be due in 2 months.  Guess what all the talk around us was about?  Dogs.  False.  How bout every little pregnancy and baby thing you can even imagine.  I began to desperately attempt to participate in the Hubs football discussion while also hiding my ridiculously obvious jealousy.

I cannot wait for this season to be done.

I cannot wait until all the fertiles around me are no longer pregnant or the new proud parents of perfect babies.

I begin Clomid 2 tomorrow.  I have literally no faith in the outcome, but am going through the motions so at least we can cross off one more treatment.  We did receive approval for our referral to the closer RE, which might be the only positive piece of news currently.  Now we prepare to move on with the new RE, although we may still do the first IUI with the Albuquerque RE.  Just depends on when the OPK is smiling and if they are open during that window.  I kinda hope we can at least try, but if it doesn’t work out that way the next appointment IS on January 16th.  My prayers is that the new RE is as aggressive in our treatment plan.

14 thoughts on “Ugly sweater meltdown”

  1. I’m so sorry that after getting a BFN you had to have that situation. I certainly know the type of pregnant woman I want to be..not the kind that talks about it without thinking of others, that’s for sure! Oh we are almost at the same point in our cycle, though I’m on CD 6 today. 🙂 I hope you get a BFP next cycle, to begin the new year. I’ll be hopeful for you. I’m so glad you got your referral! That’s such good news!!

    1. Me too, absolutely! I try to be understanding to a certain degree because most fertiles really have no idea about the struggle of infertility. I certainly didn’t before all this mess happened. And yay for the referral! Merry, merry Christmas to you and hoping for BFP for the new year!

  2. Congratulations on the referral! Awesome sweater, by the way…and yup, I, too, can’t wait ’til bleeping Christmas is over with! I just want to move on with the fertility crap, but have to wait ’til January if nothing else messes that up, too, in the meantime. Glad things are moving on for you 😉

    1. I LOVE the sweaters!! The big foot was just too much fun to surprise the Hubs with! And hopefully the holidays will pass quickly, with only great family time happening, and that 2014 will be bloody amazing!!

  3. I am forever optimistic, I cannot say that I have always been a glass is half full kind of girl, (you have known me long enough to know better) but I believe in this for you. You have every right to feel weary on this path and at least you look amazing in your sweaters doing it. Sending tons of baby dust your way and a nice cool breeze 😉 to keep the clomid furnace at bay.

    1. Ah, you are a doll! I feel like I usually am optimistic too, just not with those female hormones 😉 Merry Christmas, gorgeous lady, to you and the husband and the babies! Hey, are ya’ll thinking about that get out of the AF card?

      1. Def staying in, we are hoping to land at Elmo/Richardson next or somewhere in USAFE. We will see! Merry Christmas to you guys too! Hope this year brings you exactly where you want to be 🙂

  4. Mmmmm…chocolate…yes, I too have been struggling to curb my emotional appetite (and the best I can do is maybe 5 Hershey’s miniatures a day, minimum). Best wishes as you embark on Clomid round #2. XO

Leave a Reply

